A Little Touch of Magic | The Journey: Update 1

newtwitter

The Road So Far…

This week has been a rather unproductive one on this front. I’m still waiting to hear back from my editor and beta readers about the state of my first draft.

To keep myself occupied, I have been making pretty chapter title images for the chapter pages in the book. When I’ve finished these, I will move on to the exciting world of page numbers. Woo!

I can’t really proceed much at the moment until I get the comments back so I know where I need to go next.

The exciting thing is that I will begin writing the next book in the series, Back to the Beginner’s Word, in March – with a view to having a first draft of it finished by the end of the month. I was planning to wait until Camp NaNoWriMo in April for it but since I’m ahead of schedule (and to allow myself some distance from the novel and the feedback once I’ve read it) I thought it would be a good idea to write the next book next month.

On another exciting note, I have spent no more money this week! Partly because I don’t have any, and partly because I haven’t needed to. It’s always a nice thing when you don’t have to part with your money!

My plans for next steps is to look into ISBNs and where I want to publish my book through. There’s lots of pros and cons for each place out there and I want to do some thorough research before deciding one way or the other. At the moment, I’m leaning towards Smashwords but wondering if I can still upload my ebook to Amazon for Kindle at the same time. We’ll see where my decision ends after looking it up.

The waiting is almost painful. I’m so nervous to hear what my friends think of my story. I am, at least, keeping myself busy so it’s not absolute torture!

More next week!

Total Investment: £61.81

Leave a Reply

