#Blogmas | Five Festive Films to watch this Christmas

I LOVE Christmas movies. I honestly can’t get enough of them. But there are five that I particularly love to watch each and every year – and lucky for me that some of them are on Netflix now!

80


1. Home Alone (1990)

when-he-just-cutest-little-person

I freaking love this movie. I was literally not even a year old when it was released but it is a firm favourite in my household and we watched it every year when it came on the telly. It’s definitely the best of the Home Alone franchise – those later movies sucked and no one can tell me different.

And it’s now on Netflix, so yes!


2. Jingle All the Way (1996)

92510-wheres-your-christmas-spirit-g-gljq

What’s not to love about Arnold Schwearzenegger rushing about town trying to get an action figure for his kid? Honestly, I love it when he does movies where he has to act a little bit ridiculous. This movie was everything to me as a kid and I just recently re-watched it on Netflix when my mum was round and we STILL laugh out loud at it.

Yay for Netflix having all my favourites!


3. The Santa Clause (1994)

e33d8290-8b11-0133-0e10-06167cce4013

This is another one that tiny Heather loved and I still do. I was four when this first came out and it was like the best thing ever. I’m pretty sure I gave my dad the side-eye a lot after watching this, wondering if he was actually Santa.

Sadly, this one is not on Netflix, but good old DVDs will work just the same!


4. The Polar Express (2004)

tumblr_lw0yhfhsj61r5x23oo2_500

This one is a lot more recent than the first three. My mum got this one on DVD a year or so after it came out and I picked it up just to see what it was like. It’s a beautifully created story full of magic and one that I love to revisit.

Sadly, this one isn’t on Netflix either.


5. Thomas Kinkade’s Christmas Cottage (2008)

tumblr_mwa066wiqt1qbetb6o3_250

Not gonna lie, I got this movie because Jared Padalecki is in it. Turns out though, this is one of the most beautiful and poignant movies I’ve watched in a long time. I cry every time I watch this. Every. Single. Time.

This is another one I have to watch on DVD, but it’s so worth the extra effort.


Bonus!

Image result for netflix santa claws

I’ve discovered this on Netflix. I have never seen it before, but it has cats. I’m going to watch it. Perhaps my post tomorrow will be a review!

Hope you’ve had a great weekend guys! x

Leave a Reply

