#28 Epic!

I heard back from my artist yesterday regarding An Epic Tale‘s cover and it is honestly the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. This guy has taken my shoddy sketches and turned them into works of art and I honestly can’t wrap my head around it.

I would share the cover with you, but where’s the fun in that? I want to do one of those fancy cover reveal things that people do on blogs all the time. For now, here’s a sneak peek:

sneak peekIt’s so pretty! I actually love it. Of course, you can’t really tell from here because this is the very bottom of the cover and all you see is the text (and some feet).

So, now I’m working on a lot of things related to An Epic Tale in the run up to NaNo this Saturday. I bought a domain name to build a website for the novel (there’s nothing on it yet so I won’t share) and I’m working out how much money I’ll need for more art and things.

I’ve honestly not been this excited about a novel since NaNoWriMo 2007 – when I wrote my first novel. I’ve been excited about other ones, but not this excited!

I’m off to do some epic things!

Have a good one, guys.

Heather

Leave a Reply

